Advisory Committees

Certificate of Excellence

Thomas C. (Tim) Yetter, SFO
Director of Financial Services
Loudoun County Public Schools, VA

Vice Chair
Kelly A. Benusa, CPA, RSBO, SFO
Director of Business Services
ISD 279—Osseo Area Schools, MN

Meritorious Budget Award

Christine L. Lee, CPA, CA, FCSBO, SFO
Associate Superintendent of Business Affairs
Lethbridge SD 51, Alberta, Canada

Vice Chair
Mike Waterman
Director of Business Services
Bozeman PSD 7, MT


Matthew M. Lentz, MPA, RSBA,PRSBA, SFO
Business Manager/Board Secretary
Upper Moreland Township SD, PA

Vice Chair
Paul Bobek
Business Manager/Board Secretary
Upper Moreland Township SD, PA


Sharie Lewis, CPA
Director of Business Services & Operations
Parkrose SD, OR

Vice Chair
Karen Smith
Assistant Superintendent of Business and Financial Services
Cypress-Fairbanks ISD, TX

Education Committee

Committee Leadership

Brian E Allen
Worcester PS, MA

Vice Chair
David Bein, SFO
Assistant Superintendent for Business/CSBO
Barrington CUSD 220, IL

Board Liaison
W. Edward Chabal
Mount Pleasant CSD, IA

Educational Enterprise

Organization and Administration Liaison
Avery L. Embry, MBA
Talladega County Schools, AL

Public Policy and Intergovernmental Relations Liaison
Mary Ellen Normen
Deputy Superintendent, Admin/Finance
Public Schools of Brookline, MA

Legal Issues Liaison
Charles J. Russo, JD, Ed.D.
Panzer Chair in Education, Research Professor of Law
University of Dayton, OH

Financial Resource Management

Principles of School Finance Liaison
Mohsin Dada, CFP, RSBA, SFO
CCSD 181, IL

Budgeting and Financial Planning Liaison
Michelle L. Brown, SFO, MBA, CSRM
Business Manager
Mosinee SD, WI

Accounting, Auditing, and Financial Reporting Liaison
Sharie Lewis, CPA
Director of Business Services/Operations
Parkrose SD, OR

Cash Management, Investments, and Debt Management Liaison
Zachary Lamont
Business Analyst
Newark BOE, NJ

Technology for School Finance Liaison
Aziz Aghayev
Pioneer Charter School of Science, MA

Human Resource Management

Personnel and Benefits Administration Liaison
Thomas C. (Tim) Yetter, SFO
Director of Financial Services
Loudoun County Public Schools, VA

Professional Development Liaison
Cindy M. Reilmann, CPA, SFO
Director of Finance
Francis Howell R-III SD, MO

Labor Relations and Employment Agreements Liaison
Wayne R. Loper
Assistant Superintendent, Finance/Operations
Valley Stream Central HSD, NY

Human Relations Liaison
Melissa A. Fettkether
Business Manager/SBO
Postville CSD, IA

Facility Management

Planning and Construction Liaison
Angie K. Morrison
CFO/Board Secretary/Treasurer
College Community SD, IA

Maintenance and Operations Liaison
Sara T. Paul, SFO
Superintendent of Schools
North Branch Area PS ISD 138, MN

Property Acquisition and Management

Purchasing Liaison
Andrea L. Philyaw
Director of Procurement/Risk Management
Loudoun County PS, VA

Supply and Fixed Asset Management Liaison
Dan Storch
Business Manager
Wrightstown Community SD, WI

Information Management

Strategic Planning Liaison
Channa Byerly, Ph D
Assistant Superintendent
Duncan PS, OK

Instructional Support Program Evaluation
Kristy Miller, Ed.D., MBA
Fiscal Officer
Prince George's County PS, MD

Instructional Program Evaluation Liaison
Derek J. Jess, RSBA
School Bus Admin
Perth Amboy BOE, NJ

Communications Liaison
Karen Asetta
School Business Manager
East Hampton CT, CT

Management Information Systems Liaison
Laura J. Morine
Director of Finance
Independence CSD, IA

Ancillary Services

Risk Management Liaison
Heather Heineken, SFO
Yukon Koyukuk SD, AK

Transportation Liaison
Michael F. Detwiler, Sr., PRSBS
Transportation/Child Accounting/Residency Supervisor
Great Valley SD, PA

Food Service Liaison
Nicole M. Melia, RD LDN
Food Service Supervisor
Great Valley SD, PA

Independent Commission


Evelyn (Lynn) Purdy Buch, SFO
Chief School Financial Officer
Homewood City Schools, AL

Vice Chair
Lisa K. Frye, MBA, SFO
Compensation & Classification
Prince William County Public Schools, VA

Standing Committees


Bert E. Huszcza, MBA, RSBA
Executive Director
Colorado ASBO, CO

Vice Chair
Karen D. Wiesman, Ed.D., CPA
Associate Superintendent for Business and Finance
Mansfield ISD, TX


Michael A. Jacoby, Ed.D., SFO
Executive Director
Illinois ASBO, IL